top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBernard Stroum

MY SPORTS SIMULATIONS

Updated: Oct 17, 2022

My hobby is playing sport simulation PC and board games. I enjoy playing along with professional sports leagues (using projections for the current seasons) which currently include the NFL, the NBA, MLB and the PGA Tour. My favorite teams are the Boston Red Sox, the New England Patriots and the Boston Celtics. When playing these games I manage or coach those teams. With the PC games the computer manages or coaches the opponents. Board games are different and I control both teams when using those games to re-play or pre-play an event. I also pre-play upcoming boxing, horse racing and auto racing events, (like important boxing championship fights, the Daytona 500, the Kentucky Derby and the Indy 500 to name a few), although I only pre-play a few of those events.


I re-play historical seasons also for the NFL, the NBA, MLB, the NBA and the PGA Tour along with other significant historical games and events that have previously occurred. The re-plays also include boxing, horse racing and auto racing. I own over 100 of these sports simulation games and try to use as many as possible when either pre-playing or re-playing those events. I will be posting any significant re-plays along with keeping you up-to-date with my play-along seasons on this site.


My current projects include re-playing the 1967, 1972, 1975, 1977, 1978, 1986, 1999, 2003, 2008 and 2021 MLB seasons. They are significant because, in those seasons, the Boston Red Sox failed in their quest for a World Series Championship. Being a Red Sox fan, I'd like to change history (in my imagination anyway). I am also playing along with the current NBA season. I will begin this years MLB season as soon as the PC projection files are available from the game companies. That's it for now.






26 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page